+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Airman

BR01-92 Red Radar making noise?

Hello, i am a newbie for owning a watch and i just got my first BR01-92 Red Radar yesterday.

I liked the design and everything about this watch, however i noticed that the automatic movement make whirring sound when i move my hand. I could hear it because it is quite loud. Especially when i am driving in a car, i could hear the whirring sound when I'm turning the car's steering wheel.

Is it normal? Is there anyhow to eliminate this sound?

Thanks for helping and regards,
    -Bliss

How loud this ‘whirring’ sound?

All automatic movements should make a sound when you move your wrist as that is the sound of the rotor swinging backwards and forwards which automatically winds the watch.

But the sound should not be that loud, if your car is anything like my 4x4 diesel with all terrain tires there would be no way I could hear it, unless the vehicle is stationary with the engine turned off.

Mind you typing in front of the computer screen like I am now and moving my wrist back and forward I can hear the rotor swinging, but still the fan on my pc is louder still.

Maybe if it’s that loud it has something to do with the design of the Rader, perhaps take it to an AD to get it checked out.
    Last edited by six13; 04-08-2012 at 11:26.

Airman
    Well, i could hear the voice if i walk alone in my room or moving my arms too. So i think it's quite loud

Since this is my very first automatic watch, i don't know whether this is normal or not. If i shake or move my hand, i could hear some kind like a swirling sound from the watch.

In the car i could hear it if the car is stationary as you said. When i start to drive, it is less audible. However when i make a U turn and quickly turning the steering wheel i could hear it whirring "whrr whrr whrr" and stop once i not move.

Does your watch also make sound like this?