+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Airman Basic
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2

    Reset BR126 Chronograph econd Hand

    Hi everyone,
    My new BR126 resets to slightly right of 12.
    Is this normal?
    Should it reset to exactly 12?
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Master Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1,096
    mine, is ever so slightly off.
    Simon C
    ...follow me on 'twitter' & instagram @SimonCudd,

  3. #3
    Airman Basic
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Simon,
    The watch has reset back to right on 12.
    Great watch, love the vintage vibe.
    Chris

  4. #4
    Airman Basic
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    My new BR126 has the same issue. I read somewhere that running the chrono for an hour or so and resetting it, can fix the position. Anyone else have experience with this?

  5. #5
    Airman Basic
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Hi there, just wanted to follow up to say that shortly after my previous post, I reset the chrono and the hand now falls exactly on the 12 line.

  6. #6
    Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3,071
    Good news!!

    BR126 Sport Héritage GMT & Flyback
    WW2 Regulateur Officer
    BR01-92 Ltd Compass RoseGold & Carbon
    BR01-92 Ltd Carbon Fiber
    BR01-92 Ltd Airborne II
    BR01-92 Ltd Burning Skull
    BR01-92 Ceramic
    BR01-94 SS White
    BR01-94 Pro Ti

  7. #7
    Airman Basic
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Hi benno, can you please kindly advise me how to fix this problem? My Geneva 126 has exactly the same problem and I couldn't manage to fix it.
    Thank you!

  8. #8
    Airman Basic
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    6
    Hello, I was able to get it to 12 by running the chrono for a long time and resetting. It somehow corrected itself.

    Not sure why this happens (second hand resting slightly right of the 12), but I have noticed it on other chrono watches before.

  9. #9
    Airman Basic
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Hi benno, thank you. May I know how long did you run the chrono? Somehow I ran it for couple hours but it still didn't work..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts